Spending the ENTIRE day with Chloe

Today was a treat, because...

Today I got to spend almost the ENTIRE day with Chloe. It was a rare and wonderful thing. Tucker was home sick with mom, and so we just had an all-day daddy-daughter date. What did we do?

Well, not that much, but we DID spend our time (about 3 hours) on a walk with Heather. She rode her bike and I walked Heather. We talked about school, I told her some Scrat stories, then a few about when I was young.

We laughed about 'Walk much?' when she tripped over some rocks. We seemed to appreciate eachother today.

After that we dropped Heather off at home and we went to lunch. We got her favorite burrito and ate it outside at the Memorial park. She played, waved and went down the slide. We ran some errands for mom at the store and came home.... a beautiful, simple day.

We held hands. Thanks Chloe for being my daughter today.

love, dad.